Tuna Pizzas

Alrighty, as I mentioned in my previous post, I wanted to share 2 beloved recipes from my childhood, both including the infamous fish of the tuna variety.  This recipe always gets big cheers from my boys. It is also wonderful for those nights when the last thing you want to do is stand in your kitchen preparing a meal that is followed by a sink full of dishes.

 Ingredients:

2-7 oz cans tuna fish (again, I use solid white albacore but any kind works)

3 English muffins, split

1/4 cup mayonnaise (I really like the mayonnaise made with olive oil)

6 slices of cheddar cheese

1 thinly sliced tomato (optional)

salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Start by lining a baking sheet with foil for easy clean up.  Mix together tuna, mayo, salt and pepper.

Divide tuna mixture onto 6-split muffin rounds and place on baking sheet.

Top with cheddar cheese.

Bake at 375 degrees for 10-15 minutes or until cheese is melted and bubbly.

Serve with sliced tomatoes, a little sprinkle of salt and pepper and some oven fries (loving sweet potato fries! I have a recipe awaiting trial that I will hopefully be blogging in the near future).

5 comments on “Tuna Pizzas

  1. Andrea says:

    Yay! We had these as kids and I use to love them!! I can’t believe I’ve never thought to make them for my kids! Totally doing it! Thanks Liss!!

  2. Denise Reyes says:

    Those fries look amazing. Are they homemade or not? You sure do a nice presentation of your food displays. I love those little tuna pizzas. We just had them ourselves and they are so satisfying.

Leave a Reply

