Orange Julius

Nothing brings back memories of my childhood like a cold, creamy orange julius. I made them for the first time in years this last weekend for my kids and my niece.  There was about 3 or 4 minutes of complete silence, followed by the slurping sound of 3 empty cups and straws then insistent begging for another round.  Honestly, if I would have had more orange juice, I would have gone for it because my cup was empty too.

Ingredients:

6 oz. frozen orange juice concentrate

2 cups milk

1/4 cup sugar (I feel like you could reduce this slightly)

1 tsp vanilla

10 ice cubes

Directions:

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

5 comments on “Orange Julius

  1. Andrea says:

    I LOVE that you put it in little mason jars! So cute and I haven’t had one of these forever, since OrangeJulius in the mall doesn’t seem to taste as good as I remember. Hum, can’t wait!

  2. annette says:

    Hey Alissa!
    It’s Annette! I’m enjoying looking at your blog! How are you doing? I hope all is well! I’m going to try the orange julius recipe:)
    love u and miss u!! annette

Leave a Reply

